Data center tiers: Behind the numbers.


Data centers have been categorized in 4 different Tiers, depending upon the level of technological infrastructure, IT equipment, resources, cooling, ventilation, redundancy, back up services etc. ‘Tier’ in data center terminology represents the network availability level, error or failure chances, degree of security, preparedness to avoid the impact of any disaster. Tier 4 scores the highest on all the above-mentioned spectrum. It uses the most contemporary infrastructure and technologies, thus offers the highest percentage of server Uptime.

Read »

yesweb's picture
Created by yesweb 24 weeks 10 hours ago – Made popular 23 weeks 6 days ago
Category: Business   Tags:

User login

EzySpot is a news/social bookmarking site.

Monetize Your Website


Syndicate content